ARF Marketing Materials

Members, News Media and Partner Marketers, please visit our brand page to download ARF logos and banners.
ARF Logos & Banners »

FAQ & Contact Us

Our collection of Frequently Asked Questions will answer many of your initial inquiries.
See all FAQs »

Have a question for the ARF? Contact our staff with a specific inquiry.
Contact Us »

The ARF Announces Its 2008 Great Mind Awards Winners at Annual Re:think Conference and Expo in New York

April 3, 2008

"I think our Great Mind Awards are extremely valuable to our industry and long overdue," stated Bob Barocci, President and CEO, The ARF).  "Too many research people toil in quiet," he added," and it is time to reward their important contributions publicly."

The ARF 2008 Great Mind Awards were announced in the following categories:


This award was presented to the following individuals who have developed innovative research ideas – methodology, theory, service and solution.

Grand Winner 

John Hallward – Ipsos-ASI


Gold – John Kearon – BrainJuicer
Silver – Ali Moiz – Peanut Labs
Silver – Simon Davies – M:30
Bronze – Helen Katz – Starcom MediaVest Group
Bronze – Sandy Eubank – OMD

Certificate of Recognition Winners

Laurent Flores – CRM Metrix
Esther “E.T.” Franklin – SMG Multicultural
Ann Green – Millward Brown
Tim Kelsall – Millward Brown
Jim Kite – MediaVest
James Lamberti – comScore
Chris Maier – Dynamic Logic
Patrick Moriarty – OTX
Melissa Mullen – 20th Century Fox
George Pappachen – Dynamic Logic
Amy Shea – Brand Keys
Dan Stubbs – MediaVest
Radha Subramanyam – The N/Nick
Brian Wahlberg – Research International
Kirk Ward – Research International


This award was given to the following researchers who have less than 7 years experience, and whose contributions during the last year marked the individual as a researcher with potential for future greatness.

Grand Winner 

Lisa Cavanaugh - GfK


Gold – Luiz Duarte – Tivo, Inc.
Silver – Jody Ayers – Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Bronze – Todd Kirby – Spark Communications

Certificate of Recognition Winners

Ashmeed Ali – OTX
Laura Bernstein – IAG Research
Heather Evans – Keller Fay Group
Katherine Laine – Research International
Kara Manatt – Dynamic Logic
Surag Patel – comScore
Jake Raroque – comScore
Pixie Seth – Horizon Media
Dan Stubbs - MediaVest


Awarded to individuals who made an outstanding contribution to the ARF in the prior year. From above-and-beyond duty to providing pro-bono services, these are members who have made significant contributions to the success of the ARF and the industry.

Lifetime Achievement Winners

Erwin Ephron – Ephron Consultancy
Tim Brooks – Lifetime TV


Artie Bulgrin – ESPN
Burtch Drake – AAAA
Dr. Tom Evans – ESPN
Steve Fredericks – TNS
Bill Harvey – TRA
Jack Loftus - Nielsen
Kathi Love – MRI
Brian McAndrews – aQuantive
Jessica Pantanini – Bromley
Marissa Sison - GfK
Jack Wakshlag – Turner
Phyllis Woolley Roy – Genentech

Certificate of Recognition Winners

Paul McClean – Millward Brown
Debbie Solomon – MindShare

Media Contact
Advertising Research Foundation 
Barry Schwartz
212-677-8700 Ext 18

Board of Directors

A veritable “who’s who” of industry leaders have been elected to the Advertising Research Foundation's Board of Directors.
Meet the Board of Directors »

Meet the Staff

See who is hard at work behind the scenes of ARF's conferences, member events, and research initiatives.
Meet the staff »