Harris Interactive 2009 ARF Great Mind Awards

2009 Great Mind Awards

The ARF honored outstanding research minds in the industry – rising stars, research innovator and important contributors to the field.

The ARF congratulates the esteemed recipients of the ARF 2009 Great Mind Awards! The Awards were presented on Wednesday, April 1 at a special luncheon during Re:think 2009: The ARF Annual Convention + Expo.

Sponsored by Harris Interactive, The ARF Great Mind Awards recognize individuals who bring excellence to advertising research in the categories of research innovation, rising research stars, important member contributions to the field and lifetime contributors to the industry and ARF.

Re:think 2009
More Great Mind Award images on Flickr »

2009 Great Mind Award Winners


For individuals who have developed innovative research ideas – methodology, theory, service and solution.

Grand Winner

Dr. A.K. Pradeep – NeuroFocus, Inc.


Gold: Joseph C. Philport – The Traffic Audit Bureau for Media Measurement, Inc.

Gold: Dr. Carl Marci – Innerscope Research

Silver: Dr. Caleb Siefert – Innerscope Research

Silver: George Shababb – TNS Media Research

Bronze: Brendan Light – BuzzBack

Certificate of Recognition Winners

Allen Massey – McDonnell Hayne

Stephen Sands – Sands Research

Brian Levine – Innerscope Research

Martin Russ – Real Time Content

Britta Ware – Meredith Corporation

Damon Ragusa – ThinkVine

Hal Bloom – Sage

Patricia Hughes – GfK Custom Research

Simon Davies – M:30 Communications

Miya Murata – J.D Power & Associates

Lisa Riley – J.D Power & Associates

Carter Truong – J.D Power & Associates

Brian Cain – Schering Plough

Drew Westen – Thinkscan LLC

Joel Weinberger – Thinkscan LLC

Tom H. C. Anderson – Anderson Analytics

Lauren Tucker – The Martin Agency

Janet Gallent – NBC Universal

Larry Friedman – TNS

Mike Saxon – TNS


For researchers who have less than 7 years experience, and whose contributions during the last year marked the individual as a researcher with potential for future greatness.

Grand Winner

Kimberly Maxwell – Spike TV


Gold: Stefanie Nolby – GfK Custom Research North America

Silver: Elizabeth Paul – The Martin Agency

Bronze: Tania Yuki – comScore, Inc.

Certificate of Recognition Winners

Brynne Schmitt – TNS

Brent Snider– Brainjuicer

Jen Hu – Starcom MediaVest

Carl D. Marci – Innerscope Research

Anna Welch – Mediamark Research, Inc.

Agil Manizada – comScore, Inc.

Dorothy Advincula– comScore, Inc.

Simon Davies – M:30 Communications

Marc Sanford – Razorfish

Lindsay Leon-Atkins – Dynamic Logic

Andrew Lipsman – comScore, Inc.

Jesse Chen – Anderson Analytics, LLC

Brian Wahlberg – TNS

Andrew Hanna – NBC Universal

Marian Gyarmathy – Harris Interactive

Judit Nagy – MySpace


For individuals who made an outstanding contribution to the ARF in the prior year. From above-and-beyond duty to providing pro-bono services, these are members who have made significant contributions to the success of the ARF and the industry.


Shula Bigman – Communication Options, Inc.

Judit Nagy – MySpace

Ann Green – Millward Brown

Gian Fulgoni – comScore, Inc.

Magid Abraham – comScore, Inc.

David Burgos – Millward Brown

Efrain Ribeiro – Ipsos

Renee Smith – Ipsos

Robert Atencio – Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.

John Zogby – Zogby International


For two individuals who have made significant contributions to the research profession and industry over the course of their careers.

Gerry Lukeman – Ipsos ASI

Gale Metzger

Past Great Mind Award Winners »


2009 Great Mind Awards

APRIL 1, 2009
The New York Marriott Marquis
New York City

Previous Winners »